Search

Removing grub rescue entries from grub menu

The grub2 by default creates an entry for recovery mode in its menu,using which we can log into single user mode and trouble shoot various problems in the system.

But if we do not want this entry we can remove this entry from the grub by changing the grub configuration.

Open the file



Note : Super user privileges are required to modify the file

Edit the line



Uncomment the line by removing the "#" in front of the line.

Now update the grub by running



Next time the system is rebooted the grub menu will not have the recovery entries.

Follow by Email